An annual Holiday Party is held in December as a celebration for award recipients and a gathering for members.

Holiday Party 2009
The 2009 Holiday Party was held on Monday the 7th of December at the National Arts Club from 6-9PM. The event was sold out.

The League of Professional Theatre Women recognized four outstanding women:

    • The LPTW Lucille Lortel Award and accompanying $3000 grant was presented to Producing Artistic Director (Take Wing and Soar) and actor Debra Ann Byrd
    • The Lifetime Achievement Award was given to general manager, producer, and past ATPAM Secretary / Treasurer Dorothy Olim
    • The Lee Reynolds Award to founder of the NoPassport Theatre Alliance, Caridad Svich
    • The Josephine Abady Award to director / actor Tamilla Woodard

Stephanie Klapper, Robin Rothstein, Abigail Solomon and LPTW Co-President Rachel Reiner

Naomi Grabel, Randy Gener, Caridad Svich, Rachel Reiner - Lee Reynolds Award_0

Co-President Naomi Grabel, Randy Gener, Caridad Svich and Co-President Rachel Reiner

Debra Ann Byrd receives the Lucille Lortel Award from Jane White_0_0

Debra Ann Byrd presented Lucille Lortel Award by Jane White

DOROTHY OLIM -Lifetime Achievement Award_0

Dorothy Olim presented the Lifetime Achievement Award by former LPTW Co-President Harriet Slaughter

LPTW Holiday Party_0

Robin Rothstein & Elaine Smith

Cara Reichel Tamilla Woodard  Rachel Reiner Naomi Grabel - Josephine Abady Award_1

Cara Reichel presents Tamilla Woodard with the Josephine Abady Award, LPTW Co-Presidents Rachel Reiner and Naomi Grabel